Trophy of the Day
Common Springbuck

Springbuck / Springbok

The Springbuck is brown and white antelope-gazelle found in the South Western parts of Africa. Before the 1994 democratic elections in South Africa it was one of their national emblems. The South African rugby team still uses it as part of their emblem and are still recognised all over the world as the Springboks. The marsupialis epiphet derives its name from the pocket like skin flap that runs along the middle of its back from the tail onwards. Male animals trying to show their strength or to attract mates will go on a stiff-legged trot, while jumping in the air with and arched back and lifting the flap along its back. This ritual is known as stotting or pronking in the Afrikaans language.

postheadericon Hunting

South African Hunting Farms and Outfitters

Hunting South Africa

South Africa

South Africa is a country with a rich heritage located at the bottom tip of Africa and is bordered to the north by  of  Namibia, Botswana and Zimbabwe; to the east are Mozambique and Swaziland. The total area is 1,219,912 km(471,011 sq mi) making South Africa the 25th largest country in the world.

An indication of South Africa’s rich heritage is the 11 official languages and 9 provinces. Hunting and game farms are located throughout the country.  The largest part of the country is malaria free with only the upper part of the Limpopo province affected by this dreaded disease.

Numerous mammals are found in the bushveld including lions, leopards, white rhinos, blue wildebeest,  kudus,  impalas,  hyenas, hippopotami and giraffes. A significant extent of the bushveld exists in the north-east including Kruger National Park and the Mala Mala Reserve, as well as in the far north in the Waterberg Biosphere. South Africa houses many endemic species, among them the critically endangered Riverine Rabbit (Bunolagus monticullaris) in the Karoo.

Due to this abundance of mammals and good infrastructure South Africa is a favoured hunting and holiday destination of locals as well as tourists.

Please select the desired province below to be redirected to your next hunting destination!

  1. Eastern Cape
  2. Freestate
  3. Gauteng
  4. KwaZulu Natal
  5. Limpopo
  6. Mpumalanga
  7. North West
  8. Northern Cape
  9. Western Cape

Happy Hunting!